Diocese of Limerick Heritage Project Home Index Search Help

Townlands   Killeedy   

Year Parish Priest Curate(s)
1704 -? Thady Daly  
? – C.1745 James Barry  
1745 - 1765 Maurice Shaughnessy c.  
1765 - 1773 Denis Cronin D.D.  
1773 -? Martin Connor  
? - 1812 Michael Scanlon  
1812 - 1817 Thomas Hanlon  
1817 – 1836 Edmund O’Halloran  
1837 Edmund O’Halloran Richard Listen
1838 Edmund O'Halloran James Ambrose
    Oliver Frost
1839 James Holahan Thomas Ambrose
    Patrick Darcy
1840 John Holohan Thomas Ambrose
1841 Thomas McCoy Richard Shanahan
1842 Henry Fitzgibbon  
1843 Henry Fitzgibbon  
1844 Henry Fitzgibbon  
1845 Henry Fitzgibbon  
1846 Henry Fitzgibbon  
1847 Henry Fitzgibbon  
1848 Henry Fitzgibbon Patrick Lee
1849 Henry Fitzgibbon William Toumey
1850 Henry Fitzgibbon William Toumey
1851 R. Scott  
1852 R. Scott  
1853 R. Scott  
1854 R. Scott  
1855 R. Scott Marcus Cleary
1856 R. Scott Marcus Cleary
1857 R. Scott Marcus Cleary
1858 R. Scott Michael Cleary
1859 R. Scott John Reeves
1860 R. Scott John Reeves
1861 R. Scott John Mulcahy
1862 R. Scott John Mulcahy
1863 R. Scott John Mulcahy
1864 Denis Meany John Walsh
1865 Denis Meany Joseph Ryan
1866 Denis Meany William Downs
1867 Denis Meany William Downs
1868 Denis Meany William Downs
1869 Denis Meany William Downs
1870 Denis Meany William Downs
1871 Denis Meany William Downs
1872 Denis Meany William Downs
1873 Denis Meany William Downs
1874 Ed. Costello William Downs
1875 Ed. Costello J. Greene D.D.
1876 Ed. Costello William Mulcahy
1877 Ed. Costello William Mulcahy
1878 Ed. Costello John Ryan
1879 Ed. Costello Daniel Crotty
1880 Ed. Costello Michael Mulcahy
1881 Ed. Costello Michael Mulcahy
1882 Ed. Costello Laurence Curtin
1883 Ed. Costello Laurence Curtin
1884 John Fitzgerald Laurence Curtin
1885 John Fitzgerald Laurence Curtin
1886 John Fitzgerald Laurence Curtin
1887 John Fitzgerald Laurence Curtin
1888 Timothy Kelly Laurence Curtin
1889 Timothy Kelly Bernard Mahony
1890 Timothy Kelly John Connolly
1891 Timothy Kelly Michael Mulcahy
1892 Timothy Kelly Michael Mulcahy
1893 Timothy Kelly Michael Mulcahy
1894 Timothy Kelly Michael Mulcahy
1895 Timothy Kelly Michael Mulcahy
1896 Edmond Russell Michael Mulcahy
1897 Edmond Russell Robert Ambrose
1898 Edmond Russell George Culhane
1899 Edmond Russell George Culhane
1900 Edmond Russell George Culhane
1901 Edmond Russell George Culhane
1902 Edmond Russell George Culhane
1903 Michael Mulcahy George Culhane
1904 Michael Mulcahy George Culhane
1905 John O’Donnell James Carroll
    Patrick McNamara
1906 John O’Donnell James Carroll
1907 John O’Donnell Michael Hayes
1908 John O’Donnell James Carroll
1909 Jeremiah Murphy James Carroll
1910 Jeremiah Murphy James Carroll
1911 Jeremiah Murphy James Carroll
1912 Jeremiah Murphy John J. Lane
1913 William Fenton John J. Lane
1914 William Fenton John J. Lane
1915 William Fenton John J. Lane
1916 William Fenton John J. Lane
1917 William Fenton John J. Lane
1918 William Fenton Edward Punch
1919 William Fenton Edward Punch
1920 William Fenton Edward Punch
1921 William Fenton Edward Punch
1922 William Fenton Patrick Coleman
1923 William Fenton Patrick Coleman
1924 William Fenton Pádraig Ua Colmáin
1925 James Liston P. Finn
1926 James Liston P. Finn
1927 James Liston Joseph Leonard
1928 James Liston Joseph Leonard
1929 James Liston Joseph Leonard
1930 James Liston James Bluett
1931 James Liston Michael Doody
1932 James Liston Patrick Murphy
1933 James Liston Patrick Murphy
1934 James Liston Patrick Murphy
1935 Patrick Carroll Patrick Murphy
1936 Patrick Carroll Patrick Murphy
1937 Patrick Carroll Patrick Murphy
1938 Patrick Carroll Patrick Murphy
1939 Patrick Carroll Gerard Enright
1940 Patrick Carroll Gerard Enright
1941 Patrick Carroll John Casey D.D.
1942 Patrick Carroll John Casey D.D.
1943 Patrick Carroll John Casey D.D.
1944 Patrick Carroll Michael Frawley
1945 Cornelius O’Sullivan Michael Frawley
1946 Cornelius O’Sullivan Michael Frawley
1947 Cornelius O’Sullivan Michael Frawley
1948 Cornelius O’Sullivan Michael Frawley
1949 Cornelius O’Sullivan Michael Frawley
1950 Cornelius O’Sullivan James Cagney
1951 Cornelius O’Sullivan James Cagney
1952 Cornelius O’Sullivan James Cagney
1953 Cornelius O’Sullivan James Cagney
1954 Philip Enright John Irwin
1955 Philip Enright John Irwin
1956 Philip Enright John Irwin
1957 Philip Enright John Irwin
1958 Philip Enright John Irwin
1959 Philip Enright John Irwin
1960 Philip Enright Thomas P. Burke
1961 Philip Enright Thomas P. Burke
1962 Philip Enright Thomas P. Burke
1963 Philip Enright Thomas P. Burke
1964 Philip Enright Thomas P. Burke
1965 Philip Enright Thomas P. Burke
1966 John Halpin Thomas P. Burke
1967 John Halpin Thomas P. Burke
1968 John Halpin Thomas P. Burke
1969 John Halpin Thomas P. Burke
1970 John Halpin Thomas P. Burke
1971 John Halpin Thomas P. Burke
1972 John Halpin Thomas P. Burke
1973 John Halpin Joseph Griffin
1974 Patrick O’Dea Joseph Griffin
1975 Patrick O’Dea Joseph Griffin
1976 Patrick O’Dea Joseph Griffin
1977 Patrick O’Dea Joseph Griffin
1978 Patrick O’Dea Joseph Griffin
1979 Patrick O’Dea Joseph Griffin
1980 Martin O’Donnell Joseph Griffin
1981 Martin O’Donnell Joseph Griffin
1982 Martin O’Donnell Joseph Griffin
1983 Martin O’Donnell Joseph Griffin
1984 Martin O’Donnell William Doolan
1985 Martin O’Donnell William Doolan
1986 Martin O’Donnell William Doolan
1987 Michael J. Neville (Adm.) William Doolan
1988 Michael J. Neville (Adm.) William Doolan
1989 Michael J. Neville (Adm.) William Doolan
1990 Michael J. Neville (Adm.) William Doolan
1991 Michael J. Neville (Adm.) William Doolan
1992 Michael J. Neville (Adm.) William Doolan
1993 Michael J. Neville (Adm.) William Doolan
1994 Michael J. Neville (Adm.) William Doolan
1995 Patrick Bowen  
1996 Patrick Bowen  
1997 Patrick Bowen  
1998 Patrick Bowen  
1999 Patrick Bowen  
2000 Patrick Bowen  
2001 Patrick Bowen  
2002 Patrick Bowen  
2003 Patrick Bowen  
2004 Patrick Bowen  
2005 Michael Culhane  
2006 Michael Culhane  
2007 Michael Culhane  

The list of Priests from 1704 to 1836 is compiled from information gained in Begley's History of the Diocese of Limerick Vol. III page 598. The remaining years are compiled from the Catholic Directories. Information contained in a directory of any given year refers to what happened the previous year. For example if a priest is recorded in the 1954 directory as being in a particular parish, this would mean that he was actually there in 1953.

Heritage Project Home | Killeedy Home | Back to Top